Anyplace Live TV content

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I've Been Around

Anyplace Live TV content

Hi,

I am new to Rogers and when signing up they spoke to me about Rogers Anyplace Live and spoke of all these channels I would get on my phone including HBO, Teletoon, MTV etc etc etc and once I installed the app I received Blue Jays, 5 Sportsnets where typically only 1 or 2 are ever working, ytv, treehouse, CityNews and the weather network. At first YTV and treehouse didn't show up but suddenly one day were there but that is it. No other channels. When I called Rogers about this none of the multiple people I had spoken to had any idea about the service in general and when they finally passed me along to tech support all he could tell me was "well i have it for android, so i couldnt tell you anything about the iphone". Does anyone else know if these channels are actually available? or coming? or is it just such a mess nobody really knows what is up right now?

Solved! Go to Solution.
I've Been Around

Re: Anyplace Live TV content

The Anyplace TV live"app" (for lack of a better term) is quite useless.  An Ontario based news channel, several sports channels that are very rarely on, The Weather network (better app on Blackberry App world) and Treehouse and YTV (really?!)

Where are all the channels that were presented to me in the "pitch" for me to sign up for this???

I'm a Trusted Advisor

Treehouse & YTV are used for families to watch on tablets / computers & such. I have seen many people with families use Anyplace Live TV for that.

I do agree that they need more channels tho but remember they should be adding more soon ( hopefully.)
I've Been Around