2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 216

2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

                                                                gcl.jpg

 

The stage is finally set – and what a spectacular stage it is. Sportsnet and Hockey Night in Canada has recently announced its 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs first round broadcast schedule, featuring five Canadian NHL teams for the first time since 2004, and wall-to-wall coverage of all eight series.

 

The first puck drops on Wednesday, April 15 with four games, including two all-Canadian matchups:

  • 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT – Ottawa Senators @ Montreal Canadiens (CBC)
  • 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT – New York Islanders at Washington Capitals (Sportsnet)
  • 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT – Chicago Blackhawks at Nashville Predators (Sportsnet 360)
  • 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT - Calgary Flames at Vancouver Canucks on (CBC)


For the first time ever, all Stanley Cup Playoffs and Stanley Cup Final games will be available on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE. Sportsnet’s and Hockey Night in Canada’s deep roster of hockey commentators will continue to provide best-in-class coverage and will be assigned as follows:

 

Studio

 

Game Crews

Montreal Canadiens vs. Ottawa Senators (starts Wed. April 15 at 7 p.m. ET/4p.m. PT on CBC)

 

Vancouver Canucks vs. Calgary Flames (starts Wed. April 15 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on CBC)

 

Anaheim Ducks vs. Winnipeg Jets (starts Thursday, April 16 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet)

  • Play-by-play: Dave Randorf; Game Analyst: Garry Galley; Reporter: Cassie Campbell-Pascall
  • Damien Cox covers the series for ca
  • GamePlus features available in Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE

 

New York Rangers vs. Pittsburgh Penguins (starts Thursday, April 16 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on CBC)
Play-by-play: Bob Cole; Game Analyst: Greg Millen; Reporter: Christine Simpson

 

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Detroit Red Wings (starts Thursday, April 16 at 7:30 p.m.ET/4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet)
Play-by-play: Rick Ball; Game Analyst: John Garrett; Reporter: Dan Murphy

 

Digital - Sportsnet.ca

  • In addition to series coverage by Johnston (Montreal/Ottawa), Spector (Vancouver/Calgary), and Cox (St. Louis/Winnipeg), staff writers Luke Fox, Jeff Simmons, Mike Johnson, Kristina Rutherford and Scott Lewis will provide extensive playoffs coverage
  • Friedman will cover the biggest story lines in his weekly column, 30 Thoughts

 

Sportsnet magazine

 

mag.jpgThe latest edition of Sportsnet magazine, on newsstands now, features a Stanley Cup Playoffs Preview and is available for tablets and smartphones on Next Issue and through the App Store or Google Play. Features include:

 

  • Tough to beat: Lots of things are up for debate in the playoffs, but not this. There’s no goalie on Earth better than Carey Price
  • On an island: There’s more pressure on John Tavares than ever before. Luckily, he’s built himself to handle it
  • Unusual suspects: No one expected them to compete, let alone contend. Here are the weirdest numbers from the Flames’ extremely weird season

 

 

 

 

Broadcast Schedule

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Montreal Canadiens (A1) vs. Ottawa Senators (W1)

 

G1

Wed., April 15

Ottawa @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G2

Fri., April 17

Ottawa @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G3

Sun., April 19

Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G4

Wed., April 22

Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G5*

Fri., April 24

Ottawa @ Montreal, TBD

CBC

G6*

Sun., April 26

Montreal @ Ottawa, TBD

CBC

G7*

Tues., April 28

Ottawa @ Montreal, TBD

CBC

 

New York Rangers (M1) vs. Pittsburgh Penguins (W2)

G1

Thurs., April 16

Pittsburgh @ NY Rangers, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G2

Sat., April 18

Pittsburgh @ NY Rangers, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

CBC

G3

Mon., April 20

NY Rangers @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G4

Wed., April 22

NY Rangers @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m./4 p.m. PT

SN 360

G5*

Fri., April 24

Pittsburgh @ NY Rangers, TBD

TBD

G6*

Sun., April 26

NY Rangers @ Pittsburgh, TBD

TBD

G7*

Tues., April 28

Pittsburgh @ NY Rangers, TBD

TBD

 

Tampa Bay Lightning (A2) vs. Detroit Red Wings (A3)

G1

Thurs., April 16

Detroit @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G2

Sat., April 18

Detroit @ Tampa Bay, 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT

CBC

G3

Tues., April 21

Tampa Bay @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G4

Thurs., April 23

Tampa Bay @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

CBC

G5*

Sat., April 25

Detroit @ Tampa Bay, TBD

TBD

G6*

Mon., April 27

Tampa Bay @ Detroit, TBD

TBD

G7*

Wed., April 29

Detroit @ Tampa Bay, TBD

TBD


Washington Capitals (M2) vs. New York Islanders (M3)

G1

Wed., April 15

NY Islanders @ Washington,7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G2

Fri., April 17

NY Islanders @ Washington,7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G3

Sun., April 19

Washington @ NY Islanders, Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Sportsnet

G4

Tues., April 21

Washington @ NY Islanders, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT

SN 360

G5*

Thurs., April 23

NY Islanders @ Washington, TBD

TBD

G6*

Sat., April 25

Washington @ NY Islanders, TBD

TBD

G7*

Mon., April 27

NY Islanders @ Washington, TBD

TBD

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Vancouver Canucks (P2) vs. Calgary Flames (P3)

***All games available in Punjabi on OMNI

 

G1

Wed., April 15

Calgary @ Vancouver, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

CBC

G2

Fri., April 17

Calgary @ Vancouver, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

CBC

G3

Sun., April 19

Vancouver @ Calgary, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

CBC

G4

Tues., April 21

Vancouver @ Calgary, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

CBC

G5*

Thurs., April 23

Calgary @ Vancouver, TBD

CBC

G6*

Sat., April 25

Vancouver @ Calgary, TBD

CBC

G7*

Mon., April 27

Calgary @ Vancouver, TBD

CBC

 

Anaheim Ducks (P1) vs. Winnipeg Jets (W2)

G1

Thurs., April 16

Winnipeg @ Anaheim, 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G2

Sat., April 18

Winnipeg @ Anaheim, 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G3

Mon., April 20

Anaheim @ Winnipeg, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G4

Wed., April 22

Anaheim @ Winnipeg, 9:30 p.m./6:30 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G5*

Fri., April 24

Winnipeg @ Anaheim, TBD

Sportsnet

G6*

Sun., April 26

Anaheim @ Winnipeg, TBD

Sportsnet

G7*

Tues., April 28

Winnipeg @ Anaheim, TBD

Sportsnet

 

Nashville Predators (C2) vs. Chicago Blackhawks (C3)

G1

Wed., April 15

Chicago @ Nashville, 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

SN 360

G2

Fri., April 17

Chicago @ Nashville, 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G3

Sun., April 19

Nashville @ Chicago, 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT

Sportsnet

G4

Tues., April 21

Nashville @ Chicago, 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G5*

Thurs., April 23

Chicago @ Nashville, TBD

TBD

G6*

Sat., April 25

Nashville @ Chicago, TBD

TBD

G7*

Mon., April 27

Chicago @ Nashville, TBD

TBD

 

St. Louis Blues (C1) vs. Minnesota Wild (W1)

G1

Thurs., April 16

Minnesota @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

SN 360

G2

Sat., April 18

Minnesota @ St. Louis, 3 p.m. ET/Noon p.m. PT

Sportsnet

G3

Mon., April 20

St. Louis @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

SN ONE

G4

Wed., April 22

St. Louis @ Minnesota, 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

SN 360

G5*

Fri., April 24

Minnesota @ St. Louis, TBD

TBD

G6*

Sun., April 26

St. Louis @ Minnesota, TBD

TBD

G7*

Wed., April 29

Minnesota @ St. Louis, TBD

TBD

 

*If necessary

**Schedule subject to change

 

Join the conversation now: #StanleyCup!

Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 3,382

Re: 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

Insane matchups!

 

Guys and Girls, I'm going to need your help with my Bracket.

 

Sound off in my '2015 NHL Playoffs Bracket Discussion' thread.

 

 

Seriously, I've lost the past 2 years. I need your help!

 

 

 

RogersDarrell