call manager text blocking

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I've Been Around

call manager text blocking

This may be a silly question, but I'm a bit new to these devices.

If I add a blocked phone number to call manager does it block both text messages and phone calls or only phone calls.

It's unwanted text messages from someone that I need to block.

***edited labels***

Solved! Go to Solution.

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
I've Been Here Awhile

Re: call manager text blocking

Not sure why nobody else has replied yet, but unfortunately no.

The Call Manager feature will only block incoming calls, and seperately it can block OUTGOING SMS & MMS messages.

However, the Extreme Text Messaging option does have a feature to block incoming SMS messages.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Highlighted
I've Been Here Awhile

Not sure why nobody else has replied yet, but unfortunately no.

The Call Manager feature will only block incoming calls, and seperately it can block OUTGOING SMS & MMS messages.

However, the Extreme Text Messaging option does have a feature to block incoming SMS messages.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
I've Been Around

hey im trying to block incoming calls but when i go to "edit rules" it doesnt let me make any rules and type anything down? how do i block a number?

Highlighted
I've Been Here Awhile

Text message the phone number you wish to block messages coming to you from. i.e 6478882240. Text that phone number to SPAM or 7726. This will ensure that you don't get incoming messages from that number.

Paul

Highlighted
I'm a Trusted Advisor