Data top ups

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I've Been Here Awhile

Re: Data top ups

I am one of the stupid customers who didn't read their text properly and not knowingly subscribed to the recurring charge of $15 and $20. In May, I had to go over my 3GHZ limit by a lot so I had subscribed to first $15 and then another $20 topup. I had assumed like previously it was a one time top up. I don't check my electronic bill regularly and the payment is made to Rogers via a PAD ( I know I am not a savvy consumer!).  Unknowingly I have been paying for all these overages for the last 2 months. I suspected something was wrong with my billing but I hate calling Rogers. I'd rather get a root canal without anesthesia. I am a very calm and a diplomatic person but they bring out the worst in me. I always get very defensive because what I find egregious is not so on their end or its my fault it happened. I finally called them today on the top up issue. I got a schooling (rightly so, I guess?) on to read my texts properly. Well, Why did you change it and when? that was my defense. I've used top before but they were always one time. I found it to be very sneaky of Rogers. After about half hour of back and forth, the rep got the approval to stop the top up today rather than on Aug 31st. She insisted and insisted she can't reverse the charges. I asked to speak to someone else and she refused. I said to transfer me to retention as I've had enough. She said she has asked for approval and will get back to me later today with an answer. I'll keep you all posted. 

I'm a Senior Advisor

@mahmahoda  No not a stupid customer, although, sometimes when I come away from a call to a CSR, I sometimes feel that way.