cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancelling Monthly Data Add-on

Gaesimm
I'm here a lot

Worst customer service ever. I have been fighting for nearly 4 months to get 2 data add ons removed from my account. I received a text saying I was close to being over my data, & I could text to add on extra data for $10 or $20, which I did. A few days later when the month had reset I texted back to cancel the add ons. I received confirmation for both that they would be removed from my account. Next month they were still there so I chatted with someone & was told they’d be removed & they could “offer” me a $30 credit (like it wasn’t owed to me!) Another 2 1/2 months go by & they are STILL on my bill!! I chatted with someone again today & was told I didn’t have the authority on the account to cancel them. So let’s get this straight - I got the text on MY phone to add data. Which I did. I got the text on MY phone saying text back to cancel any time. Which I did. I was texted back that they were removed. They weren’t. Chat guy today conveniently can’t see evidence of me canceling them. Luckily I saved the texts & offered to send screen shots but no, that’s not possible. I am SO over Rogers & their completely despicable customer service! Don’t sign with them.....ever

*** Edited Labels and Title ***

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Cancelling Monthly Data Add-on

RogersZia

Hello @Gaesimm,

Welcome to the Community!

I realize you've had a rather challenging experience. Just to provide a little clarification, only the Family Data Manager on your account can cancel a Monthly Data Add-on. If your account does not have a Data Manager, only the main line on the account can cancel the Monthly Data Add-on.