After 5 months Rogers still wont bury their cable line

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I'm Here A Lot

After 5 months Rogers still wont bury their cable line

I have been calling rogers since May 2014 to bury the line outside that they ran from the box through my neighbours trees then to the side of my house. Not only is it a visual nuisance but I have been constantly telling them to bury this line before winter hits. Well look, now its starting to snow. If the tree branches break off again like they did last year in the ice storm that line is going to get damaged and fall onto my neighbours property. I have been constantly told they will put in a notice to the "bury deptartment", nothing has come about from this.

Now lord knows they aren't going to do any work in the winter so I have to sit here and wait till winter ends and pray to some god that the line doesnt fall off the tree into my neighbours drive way. And if that happens what is rogers going to do? What if someones car is parked there and it falls on their car? Are they gunna pay for damages, because I sure as heck. am not. You guys have disappointed me to the point where I am thinking of canceling and just having that line compeltely removed off my of property. This lack of service has gotten on my last nerve.

EDIT: Wanted to add that I spoke to a Rogers rep in August who lied and said she would put another work order in for the bury department. Found out she was lying because when I called back last month the rep told me that no order had been placed. Why hire employees that are going to blatantly lie about doing something on the phone?

Highlighted
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Re: After 5 months Rogers still wont bury their cable line