Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

?ypbpr blocked for copy protection?

I've Been Around
seanhawn19

I have my rogers HD cable box hooked up to my LED TOSHIBA tv through HDMI cable. I keep getting this message appear when change the channel sometimes "YPBPR blocked for copy protection, press exit to cancel." What is this? and how do I stop it from appearing. Nothing else is hooked up to the HD box. Thanks

Please use plain text.

Re: ?ypbpr blocked for copy protection?

Resident Expert
Pauly
try hooking it up via the Y PB PR (component HD connection and see if it helps)
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Chris

Weird I've only heard of that happening when someone hooks up hdmi and some other connection like component...

There is only cable in and hdmi out hooked up?

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please use plain text.

I Plan to Stick Around
leman

I  agree with Chris.  I have only seen this message when the component o/p is used in conjunction with the HDMI o/p.

Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Pauly
Just because you agree, doesn't mean I'm not right. There is another post infact right on this forum that explains that HDCP handshake does not work between all TV's and Cable boxes via HDMI. So to get around it, they use Analog HD Component cables.
Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Chris