Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT
Accepted Solution

Digital Adapter - stopping analog channels?

I've Been Around
DaveE

Rogers is saying we need Digital Adapters for TV's that are plugged direct into the wall outlet, or we will not be able to get some analog channels after they make a change.  Does anyone know when this is happening and what channels will be lost if you don't install a Digital Adapter?   

Please use plain text.

Re: Digital Adapter - stopping analog channels?

Resident Expert
Pauly
not really but if theyre free why not grab it and not worry about it
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

I Plan to Stick Around
FormerMember

DaveE wrote:

Rogers is saying we need Digital Adapters for TV's that are plugged direct into the wall outlet, or we will not be able to get some analog channels after they make a change.  Does anyone know when this is happening and what channels will be lost if you don't install a Digital Adapter?   

From what I have read, at least for now, you will be able to continue watching the lower tier (channels 2-27 or so) without a digital adapter. Anything in the upper tiers will be lost. Eventually (not sure of the timeline yet), even the lower tier will be lost in the conversion to digital.

Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Pauly

What this basically states in englsh is to retain the existing channels you already are getting, just simply pick up one of the DTA adaptors, its FREE, which means no cost to you, and your channels received will be unaffacted.   There should be no reason for someone to remain connected on analog once hearing this.

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here