Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

PVR Disk Storage error

I've Been Here Awhile
B2438

The following message has been appearing when I try to access recorded programs:

Disk trouble

There are problems with the program storage disk

Recording and playback are not available at this time

I've tried rebooting as recommended but to no avail.

Any suggestions/recommendations?

Please use plain text.

Re: PVR Disk Storage error

Resident Expert
Gdkitty

Likely means the hard drive is gone/going on the unit :smileysad:

Which will mean, one way or the other.. that the recordings are gone.

Is it a rental or owned unit?
If rental.. you can take in, and exchange for a new PVR. 
A purchased.. you can look at some of the options of replacing the drive yourself.. or look at buying a new unit.

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

I've Been Here Awhile
B2438

My fears confirmed ;-( Thanks for the info!

Please use plain text.

I've Been Around
john70

I had the same problem and a Rogers technical support guy told me the same thing, that the hard drive is gone and that I have to buy a new PVR. I kept rebooting the thing until...it started to work again! A few days later, again the same problem. I rebooted it again and now it works again! On other forums, people complained about similar symptoms, but related this problem to a weak signal problem.