Rogers.com - Welcome
 
WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT
Reply

Next Box 3.0 Issues

I've Been Here Awhile
MasterC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-03-2011

I just upgrade to the next box 3.0 from 2.0 and when I connect the new box it tells me there is a new software update as the box is running the factory defaults but the box seem to be doing nothing but displaying a Conn on the box and TV.

 

Has anyone else had this issue?

 

Thanks

 

Please use plain text.

Re: Next Box 3.0 Issues

Resident Expert
Meowmix
Posts: 19,243
Registered: ‎01-09-2011
Hello MasterC


Have you tried doing a reboot on the box? Unplug the box and plug it back in after a few minutes. See if this fixes the issue.


If it still does it, either go back to the Rogers store and exchange it OR call tech support and see if they can help.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

Re: Next Box 3.0 Issues

I've Been Here Awhile
MasterC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-03-2011

As I'm typing the box started working which is really strange as I did this with two boxes and the first one never loaded so I exchanged it but the second one did after unplugging it five times.

 

 

I tend to believe it's something on Rogers end the box was recognized on their network,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

 

Please use plain text.

Re: Next Box 3.0 Issues

[ Edited ]
I've Been Here Awhile
stephenkittle
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-26-2013

Can someone tell me what PVR extender works with the Cisco 9865? (Netbox3)?

 

Many thanks

Please use plain text.

Re: Next Box 3.0 Issues

Resident Expert
Lurker
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎06-26-2012

Rogers doesn't officially support any extender for the 1TB Nextbox.

 

I guess the maxim is true tho.....no matter how much space you gîve, people will find a way to fill it!

---------------------------------------------------------------
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

Re: Next Box 3.0 Issues

Resident Expert
Gdkitty
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
The old official Rogers one (1tb) works with it, I have that one.

Technically ANY external esata drive could work, they are just not officially supported.
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.
Announcements
Welcome to the Rogers Community Forums where you can ask questions, get answers and share expertise related to Rogers products and services.

Latest Blog Post: About Me: RogersAmanda

Useful Community Links:
Welcome to the Community
Rogers Idea Box
Community Guidelines
Terms of Use
OS Upgrade Schedule
Wireless Network Upgrades
Nos forums communautaires
Top Solution Authors
User Accepted Solutions Count
1
1
Top Kudoed Authors
User Kudos Count
1
1
1
© 1995 - 2010 Rogers Communications