Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

Can't get BNN today in Toronto

I'm Here A Lot
John-Paul

I'm in postal code M5H 3B3 and haven't been able to get BNN (channel 57) today. My TV just keeps saying "No Signal". It was working fine yesterday.

I'm on "regular" cable (no digital set top box).

Please use plain text.

Re: Can't get BNN today in Toronto

Resident Expert
Gdkitty

While i am not currently UP on all the channels which have/are being cut recently... it IS possible that this one has been droped from analog now.

As has been informed for almost up to 2 years now, eventualy all the analog stations will be gone.  Rogers has been cutting usualy 1-3 of them, every month.   This may be one of the current ones :smileysad:

To get this back, you will likely need a digital box of some form.
Wiether a paid SD, HD, HDPVR, or just getting a FREE DTA digital tuner.

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

I'm Here A Lot
SpeedyC
Hi John-Paul.

For channel lineups, check out http://www.rogers.com/channels/

Under "Channels available without a digital box", I selected Toronto and BNN is not listed anymore.
Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Gdkitty

Huh.. i never even realized that that thing down there, had a link for an analong (as well as the different types of boxes).

Learn new something every day, thanks SpeedyC!

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please use plain text.

I'm Here A Lot
John-Paul

Thanks for the replies (and the link to the channel guide, I was looking for something like that). I guess that answers my question then and I'll need to get a digital box for this TV.

Please use plain text.

I've Been Here Awhile