Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT
Accepted Solution

Nextbox Explorer 8642HD PVR user manual

I Plan to Stick Around
jimosman

Is there any link where I can find the  Nextbox Explorer 8642HD PVR user manual?

I need some information for the different  functions for the remote control?

Please use plain text.

Re: Nextbox Explorer 8642HD PVR user manual

Resident Expert
Meowmix
Hello jimosman

Here you go. http://www.cisco.com/web/consumer/support/settop_8642HD.html

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

Re: Nextbox Explorer 8642HD PVR user manual for programming the PVR?

I Plan to Stick Around
jimosman

Thanks.  Just took alook at the user manual and that is fine for hooking it up. But there is no info on  how to program the PVR?

Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Gdkitty
I haven't seen the one for the new guide around (all the old guide). On my phone so can't search easily.

Any particular question? We might be able to help.

Pretty simple for the basics. Press the guide button, and browse to the time/channel you want to record. Press the ok button and should pop up a menu. On here should be an option to record. Select it, then will give you some extra options for that recording.
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please use plain text.

I Plan to Stick Around
jimosman

I want to be able to set the on and off time and channel instead of using the Guide.  You are right the Guide is easy to use.

Please use plain text.