Rogers.com - Welcome
 
WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT
Reply

Sony ericsson Vivaz Pro Internet Access Point Rogers' setting

I've Been Here Awhile
elin66
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-28-2011

hi everybody,

I need help with Rogers internet setting.

I have accidentally deleted the Rogers Internet setting on my Sony Ericsson Vivaz Pro.

Settings > Connectivity > Destinations > Internet>Rogers ??? (I deleted it by accident)

Anyone knows what is the original Rogers setting?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Please use plain text.

Re: Sony ericsson Vivaz Pro Internet Access Point Rogers' setting

Rogers Employee
WiseD
Posts: 268
Registered: ‎01-07-2011

Not sure if that device uses WAP or regular internet settings but one of these should work

 

APN: goam.com

Username: wapuser1

Password: wap

port: 80
port 2: 9203
IP: 172.025.000.107
DNS: 207.181.101.4

OR

 

APN: internet.com

Username: wapuser1

Password: wap

 

If neither works can you please post the information that the device is asking for?

I am a Rogers employee, but my comments are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Rogers or its affiliates. Je suis un(e) employé(e) de Rogers mais mes commentaires sont les miens et ne reflètent pas nécessairement le point de vue de Rogers ou d’une société de son groupe.
Please use plain text.

Re: Sony ericsson Vivaz Pro Internet Access Point Rogers' setting

I've Been Here Awhile
elin66
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-28-2011

Thank WiseD for your reply.

I plan to sign up $10 unlimited On-Device Mobile Browsing.

My Vivaz Pro is from Rogers.

There are 4 DESTINATION Setting: "Access POINT",  "Internet", "Multimedia Msg", "WAP services".

I deleted the "Internet" Rogers' setting (by accident).

 

The "APN: internet.com" you mentioned is already configured in "WAP services" setting.

I'd like to know  what is the original "Internet" setting for Rogers?! Anyone has a VIvaz Pro, can you please look it up and post the setting here?

It's at Menu>Settings > Connectivity > Destinations > Internet> Rogers

 

I will try these setting later. 

Thanks again.

Please use plain text.

Re: Sony ericsson Vivaz Pro Internet Access Point Rogers' setting

I've Been Here Awhile
elin66
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-28-2011

Signed up the $10 Unlimited Device Browsing and  tried these two setting.

 

"APN: goam.com" --- Didin't work.

When browser asked , I choosed "Internet" (which I set up -> goam.com).   It didn't work,  Connect at firsft then disconnected, saying "packet data" is not available"

 

So I tried WAP browsing.  It worked!

the WAP setting is:

Rogers Browsing

Data bearer: packet data

APN: internet.com

user name : none (leave it as it is)

password: *** (leave it as it is)

Authentication: normal

 

Still, anyone has a Vivaz Pro? 

an you please look it up and post the Rogers' internet accesspoint setting here?

It's at Menu>Settings > Connectivity > Destinations > Internet> Rogers

Please use plain text.

Re: Sony ericsson Vivaz Pro Internet Access Point Rogers' setting

I've Been Here Awhile
Timothythedude
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-29-2011

That is corect. Rogers uses these settings. internet.com is the most used one. My phone (Vivaz Pro U8i) has internet.com as the settings

Please use plain text.

Re: Sony ericsson Vivaz Pro Internet Access Point Rogers' setting

I've Been Here Awhile
elin66
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-28-2011

Thanks. yes, you are right. I eventually hard reset the phone. internet.com is what rogers uses.

Please use plain text.
Announcements
Welcome to the Rogers Community Forums where you can ask questions, get answers and share expertise related to Rogers products and services.

Latest Blog Post: About Me: RogersAmanda

Useful Community Links:
Welcome to the Community
Rogers Idea Box
Community Guidelines
Terms of Use
OS Upgrade Schedule
Wireless Network Upgrades
Nos forums communautaires
© 1995 - 2010 Rogers Communications