Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

Welcome to Rogers Email to SMS. You have mail, but are not subscribed

I've Been Around
an0n

Hi,

I tried to send an email to txt to my phone by emailing to mynumber@pcs.rogers.com. I received this noticifaction

"Welcome to Rogers Email to SMS. You have mail, but are not subscribed: reply "Yes" to this message to subscribe"

I would like to know if there are any fees,if I reply yes.

I have unlimited incoming txt.

Thank you

Please use plain text.

Re: Welcome to Rogers Email to SMS. You have mail, but are not subscribed

Resident Expert
Pauly
of course there is probaly fees, i would not bother, just tell ppl to TXT msg u instead
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

Former Moderator
RogersJonathan

Hello an0n,

Welcome to the Rogers community,

I believe if you are replying YES to view the email send to you there is no fee. But please verify by calling our customer service department. Keep in mind that replying to this message counts towards your text messages(SMS). If you do not have a text messaging plan on your account then yes there will be a fees applied to your account.

If you want to avoid seeing the message :

"Welcome to Rogers Email to SMS. You have mail, but are not subscribed: reply "Yes" to this message to subscribe"

And you wish to see the message directly without seeing the message above; there is a monthly fee for the email to SMS functionality.

You're better off calling are customer service department to get more information concerning this. You can reach them by calling 1-866-931-DATA.

I hope this helps,

Click on the thumbs up image to like a post or a fellow member of the community.