Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

resetting DPC3825

I Plan to Stick Around
Fester

Does anyone know how to reset a  DPC3825 back to factory defaults. And know the default user id/password?

Please use plain text.

Re: resetting DPC3825

Resident Expert
Gdkitty
Not 100% positive, but its usually holding the reset for 10+ seconds.

The default user should be cusadmin, password of password
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

I Plan to Stick Around
Fester

hmm. I use a paperclip to hold the reset button, then try that username/password but it just says username/passowrd incorrect. I believe this is the correct password as well.

Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
Gdkitty

I know just holding it in for a second, usualy just does a soft reboot, but doesnt clear the info.. You usualy have to hold it in, for X many seconds.. you will usualy see all the lights on the front of it go off, then start blinking or something like that.

If you are the account holder.. worse case, you should be able to call rogers tech support, and they should be able to reset it over the phone for you.

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please use plain text.

I Plan to Stick Around
ScottLang
I generally go by the 30-30-30 rule for resetting a router...

1. when the unit is powered on, hold down its reset button for 30 seconds
2. while still holding down the reset button, unplug the router from power and hold for an additional 30 seconds
3. still holding down the reset button, turn on power to the router again and hold for 30 more seconds