Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

YAHOO-ROGERS-EMAIL UPDATE - SEPTEMBER

I've Been Around
wzdfnx

The Yahoo Rogers email platform was updated recently.  

We are experiencing difficulties in deleting, compose and update our site.  Also, finding that the email platform is very slow since this update been implemented.

Also, the Yahoo finance appl is coming through scramble, while all the others are normal.

Again, these problems have been noticeable since the recent update.

Is there any other people experiencing similar problems.

Please use plain text.

Re: YAHOO-ROGERS-EMAIL UPDATE - SEPTEMBER

Resident Expert
Pauly
I do not have a RogersYahoo e-mail address however I have a YAHOO.COM and have noticed that my Yahoo mail has also been upgraded. I am guessing its safe to say the Yahoo platform has been upgraded and all its affiliates such as Rogers are included.
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

I've Been Here Awhile
cishino

I've had this problem intermittently over the past 2 months.

Toinight I began sending 2 emails - one with a 20k attachment and the other with no attachment - at 8pm. It's now 8:26 pm, the ball is spinning on my Apple Mail and no email has been sent.

I assume this is only the outgoing server and not the receiving server? Does anyone know?

Please use plain text.

I've Been Here Awhile
cishino

Problem solved (kind of)!

What was holding my email up was an earlier file in the queue - which had a modest 7.1 mb attachment. Found this through the very important Activity Monitor in Apple Mail. Resized the file and voila!