Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

How do I put the CGN3ROG router into bridge mode?

I've Been Here Awhile
Soneill

I recently got the CGN3ROG, what a piece of crap. I am constantly dropping signal, losing connection and the 5ghz channel only works half the time. I have my own router that I want to use but I can figure out how to put this one in bridge mode. Do I have to call support?

What is the best router rogers offers to bridge with?

Please use plain text.

Re: How do I put the CGN3ROG router into bridge mode?

Resident Expert
Gdkitty
Generally, on a 3rd party dual band, I have found the 5.8 spectrum goes a lot less distance/permeation.

All in all if you are going to bridge, best to drop down to a more basic gateway and spend less per month, all of them tend to bridge pretty well
I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

[ Edited ]
I'm Here A Lot
Nauger

Hi,

Just really quickly...does anyone know how to place the Hitron CGN3 gateway in bridge mode? I used to have the SMC gateway and was able to bridge that one with my DLink router, but I can't seem to find where the bridging option is in this gateway's interface. Any help would be MUCH appreciated!

Thanks

Please use plain text.

[ Edited ]
Resident Expert
Gdkitty

I cant remember myself.. as i dont have that one, going off what others have said :smileysad:

Its not an easy one to find.  Worse case, you can call in and have them do it for you.

Which internet plan are you on though?  Many have found on the HIGHER tiers, that you actually get SLOWER connection bridged than when on the unit itself.

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please use plain text.

I'm Here A Lot