Rogers.com - Welcome

WIRELESS HOME PHONE CABLE TV INTERNET HOME MONITORING BUNDLES SUPPORT

Can't use text messaging on BB Z10

I've Been Here Awhile
melissaf

So,  I have a BB Z10, and I cant use the text messaging.  I can't compose or read any that I have recieved.  When I try to open it, it just does nothing.  

Any suggestions?

Please use plain text.

Re: Can't use text messaging on BB Z10

Resident Expert
Meowmix
Hello melissaf

Have you tried doing a factory reset to see if that fixes the issue?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please click on the if you like my posts.
Please use plain text.

I've Been Here Awhile
melissaf

I've tried that, still doesnt work!

Thanks!

Please use plain text.

[ Edited ]
Resident Expert
Meowmix

Hello melissaf

Are you still within the 15 days & OR 30 minute policy to return the phone?

Searched Google but some in the states have this issue but never got resolved unless i have not seen a post i missed or what not.

Best thing to do is post this on the Blackberry Forums. They would be able if anything

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Z10/bd-p/Z10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm NOT a Rogers employee. I'm a Rogers Community Resident Expert and I'm here to help. To learn more about the Resident Expert program, click here
Please use plain text.

Resident Expert
BillJ

The Z10 hasn't been out for that long so you're well within your one-year warranty period.  If the factory reset has done nothing, then you need to call Rogers and tell them you need help with this.  Rogers has the responsibility to fix this for you or to escalate it directly to BlackBerry at no charge to you.