Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy S8+ Power button issue

[ Edited ]
I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 2

Samsung Galaxy S8+ Power button issue

[ Edited ]



Only 24 hours after I get my new S8+, power button already fail... Double click impossible to access the camera and simple click really not easy to do... It feel like a semi-dead button... Rogers accepted to exchange rapidly, really easy to deal with, but someone else with this problem? Can I expect my new one will be ok?


*Edited Labels*


Re: Samsung Galaxy S8+ Power button issue

Resident Expert
Posts: 29,228

Re: Samsung Galaxy S8+ Power button issue

Hello @Balther

Hmm weird mine works just fine and works for ry camera too as well. Urs must of been a defect. This happens from to time on any electronic system or even a car. So i wouldnt be to worried about that.

Yes your new one will be fine. Please do remember this is a electronic device which sometimes they come as lemons or defects. This happens to everything actually. So ur new one will be fine.

What's New!
WWE: Backlash LIVE
Sunday May 21, 2017
LIVE: 8:00 PM ET
PPV Channels: 348 (HD) | 350 (SD)
Price: $54.99
WWE Network Channel: 512 | 398 (Atl)
Price: $12.99
Full Details

In the aftermath of WrestleMania, new feuds will arise while old rivalries will continue to wage on. Don't miss Dean Ambrose, Randy Orton, AJ Styles, Bray Wyatt, and all your favorite WWE Superstars. LIVE Sunday May 21st on Sportsnet PPV at 8pm ET. PPV event is $54.99 HD/SD or can be seen through the WWE Network on Rogers Cable which includes all PPV’s and thousands of hours of WWE Content for $12.99/mo. Call 1-888-ROGERS1 to order the WWE Network


2017 VIVO IPL 10
April 5th - May 21st, 2017
Full Details and Schedule

The VIVO IPL is a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament features eight teams from across India with some of the most exciting and talented cricket players in the world!​ The 2017 season of the Indian Premier League, the VIVO IPL 10, begins its tenth season on April 5th.


Topic Stats
  • 1 reply
  • 1 Like
  • 2 in conversation